CAFA is back! This year, the Canadian Arts and Fashion Awards celebrated its tenth anniversary by honouring the industry’s top designers, stylists, models, image makers, content creators, hair and makeup artists and more.

The glamorous event, hosted by drag star Brook Lynn Hytes, was a night filled with recognition for outstanding Canadian talent. Notable honourees included Knix founder Joanna Griffith and Indigenous Fashion for SWAIA curator Amber-Dawn Bear Robe, who received this year’s Changemaker awards; Canada Goose chairman and CEO Dani Reiss, who received with the Outstanding Achievement Award; Vanguard Award winner and 15 Percent Pledge founder Aurora James and Justin R. Saunders of JJJJound, who received the International Canadian Designer Award.

Ahead, the complete list of winners. Congrats to all the nominees!


The Womenswear Designer of the Year Award

Nominees: Eliza Faulkner, Hilary MacMillan, LAMARQUE, RVNG COUTURE, Silk Laundry


The Menswear Designer of the Year Award

Nominees: École de Pensée, Frank And Oak, Raised By Wolves, SECTION 35
Winner: École de Pensée

Photo: École de Pensée

The Award for Emerging Talent, Fashion

Nominees: 3-Dimensional, Adidem Asterisks*, Dorian Who, Golshaah, Ouma, Ste. Marg. Scot.
Winner: Dorian Who

Photo: Dorian Who

The Award for Emerging Talent, Accessories

Nominees: Life Liveth In Me, Lo’bat, Lunar Rain, Lunetterie Generale, Omi Woods. Steff Eleoff
Winner: Life Liveth In Me

Photo: Life Liveth In Me

The Accessory Designer of the Year Award

Nominees: Biko, David Dunkley Fine Millinery, Dean Davidson, Lambert, Vitaly
Winner: Vitaly

Photo: Vitaly

The Outerwear Brand of the Year Award

Nominees: FREED, HiSO, Quartz Co., RUDSAK
Winner: RUDSAK


The Fashion Innovation Award

Nominees: BlackCart, Blanka, Cash Labs, Olbrich Knitwear
Winner: Cash Labs

Photo: Cash Labs

The Fashion Design Student Award

Nominees: Allison Dunne, Eunice Chow, Jacqueline Bradica, Sam Huang, Serena Li, Will Crosson
Winner: Sam Huang

Photo: Sam Huang

The Image Maker of the Year Award

Nominees: Evaan Kheraj, Garrett Naccarato, Nick Merzetti, Renata Kaveh, Richard Bernardin
Winner: Renata Kaveh

Photo: Renata Kaveh

The Stylist of the Year Award

Nominees: Bobby Bowen, Florence O. Durand, Leila Bani, Nadia Pizzimenti, Olivia Leblanc
Winner: Nadia Pizzimenti

Photo: Nadia Pizzimenti

The Fresh Face of the Year Award

Nominees: Coco Labbee, Heather Diamond Strongarm, Kate McNamara, Nyawurh Chuol, Ryan Park
Winner: Heather Diamond Strongarm

Photo: Heather Diamond Strongarm

The Model of the Year Award

Nominees: Alexis Carrington, Angaer Adrop, Diane Chiu, Lauren Chan
Winner: Lauren Chan

Photo: Lauren Chan

The Fashion Impact Award

Nominees: Aille Design, Fashion Art Toronto, LIGNES DE FUITE, Manitobah, Mejuri, KOTN
Winner: Manitobah

Photo: Manitobah

The Digital Fashion Creator of the Year Award

Nominees: Carla Rockmore, Dorian Who, Liv Judd, Sara Camposarcone, Sasha Exeter
Winner: Sasha Exeter

Photo: Sasha Exeter

The Sustainability Award

Nominees: Adhere To, KOTN, Londre, Mejuri, Quartz Co., Triarchy
Winner: Triarchy

Photo: Triarchy

The Makeup Artist of the Year Award

Nominees: Aniya Nandy, Caroline Levin, Julie Cusson, Nate Palacios, Sabrina Rinaldi, Simone Otis
Winner: Simone Otis

Photo: Simone Otis

The Hair Artist of the Year Award

Nominees: Andrew Ly, Adrian Carew, Kirsten Klontz, Kristjan Hayden, Ryan McGovern, Stephane
Scotto Di Cesare
Winner: Andrew Ly

Photo: Andrew Ly