Shopping

How to Gift Like An ELLE Editor

By:
Holiday Gift Guide 2018: Gift Like An ELLE Editor

  Image by: Joseph Saraceno

Shopping

How to Gift Like An ELLE Editor

By:

How to gift like an ELLE editor for everyone who made your “nice” list. 

 

For the high-fashion homebody

null

 

Clockwise, from left: Polyester throw, Indigo ($80, indigo.ca); leather pouch, Opelle ($245, opellecanada.com); brass oil burner, Aesop ($220, aesop.com); MDF and wood-veneer alarm clock, EQ3 ($50, eq3.com); faceted-glass candle, Restoration Hardware ($79 for a set of three, restorationhardware.com); celosia stems, Dynasty Avenue Road ($4 each, dynastytoronto.com); porcelain vase, Structube ($8, structube.com); jasmine body oil, Herbivore ($39, at sourceorganics.com); recycled-horn dish, Abbeyhorn ($85, at Hopson Grace, hopsongrace.com); Series 4 Apple Watch with gold and stainless-steel case and gold Milanese loop, Apple (starting at $1,059, apple.ca

 

 

For the party starter

null

 

Clockwise, from top: Sequined sandals, Ava & Aiden ($124, at Saks OFF 5th, saksoff5th.com); silver and pearl bracelet, Birks ($195, maisonbirks.com); acrylic and nickel box, Jonathan Adler ($390, at jonathonadler.com); Alexa-enabled smart speaker, Sonos ($499, sonos.com); resin and glass bulldog sculpture, CB2 ($49.95, cb2.com); glass tumbler, Structube ($24 for a set of four, structube.com); Pixel 3 XL smartphone, Google (starting at $999, store.google.com); tattoo tarot cards, CB2 ($25.95, cb2. com); marble and soapstone drink rocks, Areaware ($55 for a set of four, at drakegeneralstore.ca); metal jigger, Drake General Store ($15, drakegeneralstore.ca) †

 


For the glam lover 

null

 

Clockwise, from top: Metal handbag, Cult Gaia ($779, cultgaia.com); “Eneby” speaker, Ikea ($60, ikea.com); porcelain bowl, Jonathan Adler ($325, at jonathanadler.com); Veuve Clicquot Brut Champagne ($72.70, at lcbo.com); limited-edition Le Lion de Chanel Illuminating Powder ($80, chanel.com); notecards, Eighty Seventh St. ($25, at Holt Renfrew, holtrenfrew.com); Sephora Collection Spellbound Brush Set ($61 for a set of seven, sephora.com); Christian Louboutin Goldomania Loubilaque Lip Lacquer ($115, at Holt Renfrew, holtrenfrew.com); leather travel case, Louis Vuitton ($660, louisvuitton.com); Louis Vuitton Au Hasard Men’s Eau de Parfum Spray ($265 for 100 mL, louisvuitton.com); stainless-steel and 18-karat-gold watch, Longines ($3,250, longines.com); 18-karat-gold ring, Tiffany & Co. ($1,650, tiffany.com); Christian Louboutin Goldomania Metallic Eye Colour ($65, at Holt Renfrew, holtrenfrew.com)

 

 

For the host with the most

null

 

Clockwise, from top: Brass candle holder, Mjolk ($240, mjolk.ca); glass decanter and whisky glass, Tom Dixon ($150 for the decanter, $95 for a set of two glasses, at Holt Renfrew, holtrenfrew.com); marble vase, Bloc Studios ($280, at Dynasty Avenue Road, dynastytoronto.com); aluminum, gold and green enamel platter, CB2 ($74.95, cb2.ca); mint chocolates, CXBO ($11, cxbo.ca); PVD-coated cutlery, Georg Jensen ($192, at Hopson Grace, hopsongrace.com); Paris Black and Paris Macaron capsules, Nespresso ($9 for 10 capsules, nespresso.com); black-marble wine cooler, Crate & Barrel ($69.95, crateandbarrel.ca)

 

 

For the night owl

null

 

Clockwise, from top left: Vinyl mini shoulder bag, Gucci ($1,050, gucci.com); AT-LP60 turntable, Audio Technica ($159.95, at indigo.ca); tumbler, Williams Sonoma ($36 for a set of four, williams-sonoma.ca); Empress 1908 Original Indigo Gin ($49.95, empressgin.com); X-T100 digital camera, Fujifilm ($900 for a full kit, at Henry’s, henrys.com); Lise Watier Neiges Dress Code 5-Colour Lip Palette ($29, lisewatier.com); acetate and metal sunglasses, Rag & Bone ($339, at Nordstrom, nordstrom.com); plastic ornament, Canvas ($4.49, at Canadian Tire, canadiantire.ca); brass earring, Louis Vuitton (price upon request, louisvuitton.com); porcelain tray with 16-karat-gold accents, Jonathan Adler ($49, jonathanadler.com); leather phone case, Prada ($295, at prada.com); satin pumps with brushed-metal heels, Marni ($1,020, at shopbop.com); ePen 3, Vype ($25, govype.ca)

Comments

Share X
Shopping

How to Gift Like An ELLE Editor