Slash has unveiled three new tracks from his second solo album, ‘Halo’, ‘Standing In The Sun’ and ‘Bad Rain’.

The former Guns N’ Roses guitarist has started recording his new record in Hollywood, and played early version of three tracks to ‘That Metal Show’ co-host Eddie Trunk, who was very excited about the results.

He tweeted: “Just back from the studio. Ruff mixes sound great. Played a few for Eddie Trunk. Said he dug it (sic).”

In reply, Eddie replied: “I can tell you the three songs I heard are heavy with killer riffs and vocals. It’s the same band that he has been touring with last couple years on the album, and it sounds more cohesive because of it. Really strong!”

Slash has been in the studio with producer Eric Valentine and vocalist Myles Kennedy, rhythm guitarist Bobby Schneck, bassist Todd Kerns and drummer Brent Fitz.

Slash has previously said he is happy with the more “unified” sound of the record, particularly as he worked with one vocalist rather than a number of special guests, as he did on his first.

He said: “This one’s definitely very focused. Very hard. Some of it’s very heavy. It’s got sort of a more unified sound to it, especially with one vocal all throughout.”