The original three members of Sugababes are working together again.

Keisha Buchanan, Siobhan Donaghy and Mutya Buena formed the girl group together in 1998, but left one-by-one and were replaced, to the point where in September 2009 none of them was part of the fourth line up of the band.

However, website Popjustice reports the three are back together and recording again with plans to launch a new group. They are said to be managed by Felix Howard, who wrote their debut single ‘Overload’ and the track ‘Stronger’.

Producers who are set to work with the new group include Emeli Sande, MNEK, Asterix, Craze and Hoax, Tanika, Mojam, Naughty Boy and Xenomania, who produced most of Girls Aloud’s hits.

The new group have not decided on a name and do not have a record deal, but are said to be in talks with a number of different labels.

No official statement has been made, but a spokesperson for Keisha said: “Keisha has been working on a number of exciting projects both old and new.

“She is in the final stages of completing her much awaited solo album and believes her fans will be equally excited with what’s to come.”

Meanwhile, Sugababes – now made up of Heidi Range, Amelle Berrabah and Jade Ewen – continue with their career, and were reported to be writing their own material for a new album in August last year.

At the time, Jade said: “With this album you definitely get more of a sense of us as a line up, and the influences, and us in the studio and the things we want to talk about and express how we feel.”