JLS have “pushed themselves” on their new album.

The boy band – made up of Aston Merrygold, Marvin Humes, Jonathan ‘J.B.’ Gill and Oritse Williams – have just finished recording their third record, ‘Jukebox’, and promised fans it will be like nothing they’ve ever heard from them before.

Aston said: “There are songs on the album fans wouldn’t expect from us and songs that couldn’t be anyone else. Vocally, we pushed ourselves more than ever before.

“You won’t have heard me sing higher or Marvin lower, and there are also more complex harmonies. We weren’t scared to try anything out.”

Aston added the group – who shot to fame after becoming runners-up in the 2008 series of UK TV show ‘The X Factor’ – gave the album its title because there’s something on it to appeal to everyone.

He added to the Daily Star newspaper: “We called the album ‘Jukebox’ because there are all sorts of songs on there. We spent six months recording in London, Los Angeles and Copenhagen with only one rule – there would be no boundaries.”

‘Jukebox’ is released on November 14.